Home > Embassy News
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People'sRepublic of China National Immigration Administration
2020-03-27 16:43

March 26, 2020

Inview of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China has decided totemporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas orresidence permits still valid to the time of this announcement, effective from 0a.m., 28 march 2020. Entry by foreign nationals with APEC Business Travel Cardswill be suspended as well. Policies including port visas, 24/72/144-hourvisa-free transit policy, Hainan 30-day visa-free policy, 15-day visa-freepolicy specified for foreign cruise-group-tour through Shanghai Port, Guangdong144-hour visa-free policy specified for foreign tour groups from Hong Kong orMacao SAR, and Guangxi 15-day visa-free policy specified for foreign tourgroups of ASEAN countries will also be temporarily suspended. Entry withdiplomatic, service, courtesy or C visas will not be affected. Foreignnationals coming to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific ortechnological activities or out of emergency humanitarian needs may apply forvisas at Chinese embassies or consulates. Entry by foreign nationals with visasissued after this announcement will not be affected.

The suspension is a temporary measure thatChina is compelled to take in light of the outbreak situation and the practicesof other countries. China will stay in close touch with all sides and properlyhandle personnel exchanges with the rest of the world under the specialcircumstances. The above-mentioned measures will be calibrated in light of theevolving situation and announced accordingly.

                           Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People’sRepublic of China         National Immigration Administration

[ Suggest To A Friend ]
  [ Print ]